New Access Collections Added
We have added five additional Access collections including AccessAnesthesiology, AccessDermatologyDxRx, AccessNeurology, AccessObGyn, and AccessPharmacy. Each collection contains leading textbooks in the field, multimedia/interactive resources, study tools, and more. You can reach these new collections from the "AccessMedicine & More" dropdown in QuickLinks, or from our Database List. Check out our blog post for more information on these new resources.
Use Correct Links to Ensure Access to Sladen Resources
Important reminder to always use the links from the Sladen Library website to access our databases, journals, and eBooks. Recent security changes to the Henry Ford Network have changed the way our subscribed content is accessible directly from Google and other search engines - even when on-campus. Please use the links from our database list, journal list, and book catalog to ensure access to your favorite resources!
Read our Sladen Blog post "Not Your Grandfather's Internet" for more information.
LibKey Nomad - One Click to Full Text
The LibKey Nomad browser extension now available for select browsers provides one-click access to full-text articles from Sladen's journal subscriptions across scholarly websites like PubMed, Web of Science, and more. It's convenient, time-saving, and easy-to-use. LibKey Nomad takes minutes to set up...you won't regret it!
The LibKey Nomad page provides instructions on how to install with Google Chrome, newer versions of Microsoft Edge, and Firefox.
You have access to UpToDate Advanced through our UpToDate subscription. Advanced encompasses two services, UpToDate Pathways and Lab Interpretation. Pathways are interactive guides designed to help you make appropriate decisions regarding a specific clinical question. Lab Interpretation is designed to help you quickly interpret abnormal lab results. Both products intend to assist in reducing care variation and informing the next steps in care. Get to a listing of available Pathways in the top toolbar of UpToDate, or if there is one available on your searched topic, a link will appear on the search results page.
Contact UsSladen Library
Find It Fast
2022 Henry Ford Health