About Sladen Library

The next time you need to research a topic or clinical question, call on the help of a Sladen Librarian. In addition to saving you time, you will have confidence that your question was comprehensively researched with premier medical and bibliographic databases.

Conducting a proper systematic review can be a very labor-intensive process. Librarians can assist in many ways, including but not limited to: searching for existing systematic reviews on a topic, selecting databases to search, suggesting a work timeframe, discussing the PRISMA statement, forming a literature search strategy, and writing the methods section. Systematic review consultation is ideal for both those just beginning to think about conducting one, as well as those who have questions at any point during the process.

Training is available in variety of formats on all library databases and resources. We have an onsite training room, or can come to you with our Library-on-the-Go program. Contact us for more information.

Writing a manuscript for publication and need help formatting the paper and references? Consider using our free manuscript preparation services. We will format your paper and references according to a journal's submission guidelines. We also assist with CV formatting.

Order copies of articles or books not owned by Sladen Library directly through our ILLiad system.

The Library maintains an extensive collection of reference books, circulating books, and electronic books.

The Library provides online access to over 4,000 journals.

We provide access to premier medical bibliographic databases and reference resources.

Check out our Mobile Resources Guide and discover how to access many of Sladen's top resources and more from your mobile device.

We provide free copies and support of the reference management software EndNote.

Explore our collection of subject-specific guides curated by Sladen Librarians. Our guides gather the top library and web resources related to a topic or medical specialty and presents them to you in one place for easy access.

A monthly compiled bibliography of publications by Henry Ford Health team members.

We provide a wide range of databases and reference materials to the learning and use of evidence-based practice.

Remote access provides off-campus (at home) access to the Library's online databases, eJournals, and eBooks.