More information on the Sleep Medicine certification, offered through the American Board of Internal Medicine in conjunction with the American Board of Anesthesiology, the American Board of Family Medicine, the American Board of Pediatrics, and the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, is available at the links above.
BoardVitals is an online exam review tool that gives you access to more than 1500 high quality Sleep Medicine board review questions with detailed answers to help you prepare for the certification exams. Follow these instructions to set-up your account and start reviewing!
Registration
Using the Question Bank
Atlas of Clinical Sleep Medicine by 
Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine - 2 Volume Set by 
Kryger's Sleep Medicine Review by
Part of the trusted Kryger line of sleep medicine references, Kryger's Sleep Medicine Review, 3rd Edition, tests your knowledge with over 1,000 questions and answers, both in print and online. This unique review tool follows the updated AASM exam blueprint, providing authoritative guidance and current information on every aspect of sleep medicine. It's an invaluable resource for test prep and clinical practice, with updates to the classification system (ICSD3) and scoring manual, a new section on instrumentation, and questions related to key topics such as home sleep testing. Tests your knowledge with 540 in-book questions, and 520 additional questions online in a testing module that indicates which questions are answered correctly or incorrectly. All questions correspond to the blueprint of the newly updated AASM exam. Includes a new section on instrumentation and testing that covers electrical components and technical aspects of sleep devices as well as guidance on sleep study preparation and testing conditions. Features increased content on pediatrics and management of children transitioning into adulthood, with many new pediatric-specific cases and questions. Keys answers to the relevant sections of Dr. Kryger's Principles and Practices of Sleep Medicine as well as the Atlas of Clinical Sleep Medicine. Brings you up to date with recent changes in the exam through coverage of techniques for applying the new scoring rules, information on the latest classification definitions (ICSD-3), tips for passing the exam, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Review of Sleep Medicine by
Successfully review sleep medicine whether you plan to improve your sleep medicine competency skills or prepare for the Sleep Medicine Certification Exam with this expanded review-and-test workbook that includes more than 1,400 interactive questions and answers online. Now in full color throughout, Review of Sleep Medicine, 4th Edition, by Dr. Alon Y. Avidan, features a new, high-yield format designed to help you make the most of your study time, using figures, polysomnography tracings, EEG illustrations, sleep actigraphy and sleep diaries, tables, algorithms, and key points to explain challenging topics. The text is fully searchable online and features hundreds of interactive questions and answers in study and timed practice modes, making this the ideal resource for ABSM exam preparation. Includes concise summaries of all aspects of sleep medicine clinical summaries from epidemiology, pathophysiology, clinical features, diagnostic techniques, treatment strategies and prognostic implications. Provides a library of assessment questions with comprehensive explanations to help you identify the reasoning behind each answer and think logically about the problems. Offers the expertise of a multidisciplinary global team of experts including sleep researchers, multispecialty sleep clinicians, and educators. The unique strength of this educational resource is its inclusion of all sleep subspecialties from neurology to pulmonary medicine, psychiatry, internal medicine, clinical psychology, and Registered Polysomnographic Technologists. Perfect for sleep medicine practitioners, sleep medicine fellows and trainees, allied health professionals, nurse practitioners, sleep technologists, and other health care providers as review tool, quick reference manual, and day-to-day resource on key topics in sleep medicine. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Provides a highly effective review with a newly condensed, outline format that utilizes full-color tables, figures, diagrams, and charts to facilitate quick recall of information. Includes new and emerging data on the function and theories for why we sleep, quality assessment in sleep medicine, and benefits and risks of sleep-inducing medications. Contains new chapters on sleep stage scoring, sleep phylogenic evolution and ontogeny, geriatric sleep disorders and quality measures in sleep medicine. Features an expanded online question bank with 1,400 questions and answers that mimic the ABMS sleep exam in style and format.
Sleep Medicine Pearls by
Sleep Medicine is a rapidly growing and changing field. Experienced sleep medicine clinicians and educators Richard B. Berry, MD and Mary H. Wagner, MD present the completely revised, third edition of Sleep Medicine Pearls featuring 150 cases that review key elements in the evaluation and management of a wide variety of sleep disorders. The cases are preceded by short fundamentals chapters that present enough basic information so that a physician new to sleep medicine can start reading page 1 and quickly learn the essential information needed to care for patients with sleep disorders. A concise, practical format makes this an ideal resource for sleep medicine physicians in active practice, sleep fellows learning sleep medicine, and physicians studying for the sleep boards. Zero in on the practical, "case-based" information you need to effectively interpret sleep studies (polysomnography, home sleep testing, multiple sleep latency testing), sleep logs, and actigraphy. Get clear, visual guidance with numerous figures and sleep tracings illustrating important concepts that teach the reader how to recognize important patterns needed to diagnose sleep disorders. Confer on the go with short, templated chapters-ideal for use by busy physicians. A combination of brief didactic material followed by case-based examples illustrates major points. Stay current with knowledge about the latest developments in sleep medicine by reading updated chapters using the new diagnostic criteria of the recently published International Classification of Sleep Disorder, 3rd Edition and sleep staging and respiratory event scoring using updated versions of the scoring manual of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine Manual for the Scoring of Sleep and Associated Events. Benefit from Drs. Berry and Wagner's 25+ years of clinical experience providing care for patients with sleep disorders and educational expertise from presenting lectures at local, regional and national sleep medicine courses. Dr Berry was awarded the AASM Excellence in Education Award in 2010. Access the full contents online at ExpertConsult.