The American Board of Internal Medicine develops and administers the subspecialty certification examinations in Hematology and Medical Oncology. The American Osteopathic Board of Internal Medicine also offers a Hematology subspecialty certification and an Oncology certification.
BoardVitals is an online exam review tool that gives you access to almost 1,000 high quality Hematology and Oncology board review questions with detailed answers to help you prepare for the certification exams. Follow these instructions to set-up your account and start reviewing!
Registration
Using the Question Bank
Hematology Board Review by 
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology by 
Williams Hematology, 10th Edition by 
The Bethesda Review of Oncology by
Perfect for any clinician short on time who needs to practice for oncology board exams, The Bethesda Review of Clinical Oncology is from the same authors who brought you the trusted and bestselling Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology . It's packed with hundreds of disease-specific questions that are formatted just like an actual board review exam--so you can prep as effectively as possible and achieve test success. Features 500 review questions to help fellows and residents prepare for the American Board of Internal Medicine board review and MOC exams in medical oncology. Simulates an actual board review exam experience, with multiple-choice, single-best answer questions--and answer rationales--involving a hypothetical patient scenario. Aligns closely with content presented in the authors' Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology, also published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Photos, illustrations, and other images provide visual context to each clinical scenario. All questions also available in an interactive online question bank--for anytime, anywhere, on-the-go access. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s ), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook , powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs , supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
Hoffman and Abeloff's Hematology-Oncology Review by 
Oncology Board Review by
Now with a free mobile & web app with print purchase Oncology Board Review: Blueprint Study Guide and Q&A is a concise, outline-based study guide covering the topics that appear on the Medical Oncology Certification Exam. This second edition has been thoroughly revised to include new treatment regimens, clinical guidelines, and other updates impacting the field and reflected on the test. The book includes all topics listed in the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) blueprint as essential material for the Medical Oncology Certification Exam. The coverage spans all hematologic malignancies and solid tumors, beginning with the epidemiology, and followed by the etiology and risk factors of the disease, staging, signs and symptoms, diagnostic criteria, indications for treatment, prognostic factors, treatment recommendations, and special considerations. Later chapters review other major subspecialty areas found on the exam including cancer genetics and tumor biology, supportive and palliative care, bone marrow transplantation, and biostatistics. Each chapter includes key points summarized in digestible bullets for easy recall and self-assessment. And, now containing over 230 board-style questions with answers and detailed rationales, Oncology Board Review, Second Edition is the go-to, quick review for any trainee preparing for initial certification and for oncologists preparing for recertification. New to this Edition: Over 230 board-style questions and answers with rationalesNew chapter on Bone Marrow TransplantationThoroughly updated and revised chapters with all new treatment recommendations and FDA approvals for solid tumors and hematologic malignancies includedIncludes access to e-book and Q&A app App included Includes all the high-quality content from the book Information at your fingertips anytime, anywhere.Available on iOS, Android, and the web, with a powerful, simple-to-use interface.230+ board-style questions and answers400+ must-know E-Book chapter topicsAPP INCLUDED WITH PRINT PURCHASE
Clinical Hematology by
Designed to help students develop the professional entry-level competencies they need for certification and career success, this 6th edition of Clinical Hematology strengthens the pedagogy that set the quality benchmark for hematology and includes the current, competency-based content needed by MLT and MLS students. In addition to state-of-the-art content, many, fully developed case studies with critical thinking discussion questions, and a strong emphasis on emerging molecular diagnostics and genomic medicine, the 6th edition encompasses the professional knowledge guidelines recommended by ASCLS Entry Level and Professional Body of Knowledge competencies in hematology, hemostasis and coagulation, and molecular applications. Throughout the text, a logical eight-part organization, clear explanations, and multiple learning tools help students master the theory underlying clinical hematology and the procedures used to diagnose and treat disorders of the blood and bone marrow. - Expanded coverage of Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) in the Molecular Techniques chapter reflects the importance of molecular diagnostics and genomic medicine in today's medical laboratories. - Numerous Clinical Case Studies with critical thinking group discussion questions link concepts and procedures to laboratory practice. - Two dedicated chapters provide step-by-step procedure instructions, enabling students to confidently perform important clinical procedures. - Learning Outcomes and Review questions% now identified as core and advanced content%clarify what MLT and MLS students should know upon successful completion of each chapter. - More algorithms and other student desired visual learning formats (figures, tables and boxes) clarify key points. - In-text learning aids (Learning Outcomes, Chapter Highlights and Review Questions) organized by major topic to facilitate concept mastery. - A streamlined Phlebotomy chapter focuses on the newest content with additional information moved online for easy access. - Bulleted Chapter Highlights facilitate quick review of each chapter,,s material. - Key Terms italicized in the text and defined in the glossary help students master the vocabulary of hematology. - Certification-style Review Questions help students assess their knowledge as they advance through each chapter. - Updated full-color images offer a visual guide to the concepts and procedures presented in the text. - Updated references reflect the latest research in the field.
Dacie and Lewis Practical Haematology by
For more than 65 years, this best-selling text by Drs. Barbara J. Bain, Imelda Bates, and Mike A. Laffan has been the worldwide standard in laboratory haematology. The 12th Edition of Dacie and Lewis Practical Haematology continues the tradition of excellence with thorough coverage of all of the techniques used in the investigation of patients with blood disorders, including the latest technologies as well as traditional manual methods of measurement. You'll find expert discussions of the principles of each test, possible causes of error, and the interpretation and clinical significance of the findings.A unique section on haematology in under-resourced laboratories. Ideal as a laboratory reference or as a comprehensive exam study tool. Each templated, easy-to-follow chapter has been completely updated, featuring new information on haematological diagnosis, molecular testing, blood transfusion- and much more. Complete coverage of the latest advances in the field. An expanded section on coagulation now covers testing for new anticoagulants and includes clinical applications of the tests.
