Save time by retrieving full-text articles within your PubMed search session! Find It @ Sladen in PubMed connects PubMed users to the full text of articles or document ordering options available from the Sladen Library through the click of a button.
Getting Started
In order to access library services within your PubMed search, you must enter through the link provided on the library's website or bookmark this URL:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?holding=miuhfdlib_fft_ndi&otool=miuhfdlib
As with most library resources, off-campus users need to first sign in with their remote ID and password if they wish to view full text library links from home. Remote access login and instructions are available.
Find It @ Sladen in PubMed: Basics
The 
button appears on all citations when viewing the abstract. The button displays on the right side of the screen above the "Related Articles" box.
You need to click on the button to check if full text is available. From the Find It menu you can also see other services that are available for that particular article. These services could include the following:
An example of a PubMed citation with the resulting Find It @ Sladen pop-up menu:
If full text is available, click on the red "GO" button in the "Is it online?" section. The full article will open in a new window. Make sure pop-ups are not blocked by your browser since this will prohibit articles from opening.
If you want an even faster way to find access, we now offer LibKey Nomad, a free browser extension that will provide you one-click access, right from the citation. Click the link for more details. If you have the LibKey Nomad extension installed, it will also tell you if it is available via open access!
• If your search fails to return any buttons, make sure you entered PubMed through the designated links on the library's website, or by the URL listed above. Also, be sure you are looking at the abstract view of the article.
• If a journal requires an ID and password in order to access full text, these will be listed on the Find It menu. If you are prompted for an ID and password when one is not provided, the library may not have access rights to the requested year, or there could be another problem with the subscription. Please contact the library for assistance.
• By default, PubMed may also post full text icons from individual publishers. These are merely direct links to the article page, and show up whether we have full text or not. The "Find It @ Sladen" button is the only one monitored by the library, guaranteed to check our holdings. Clicking other icons may prompt for additional payment or require IDs and passwords the library does not have.
Need an article from a journal that the library does not provide access to? Not a problem, we can request a copy of the article be sent from another library using our ILLiad system. Please visit the links below for more information.