This guide will assist you in finding information in the field of Women's Health. If you need assistance, please contact the Sladen Information Desk.
Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Women's Health resources in each category.
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.
• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
Are you looking for health information? Ask The Medical Librarian! A professional librarian will research your topic and email you a personalized information packet of materials written for patients. (Mail through US postal service is not available at this time.)
You can request consumer health services by using the Ask The Medical Librarian Request Form.
**Please note that Sladen librarians are unable to diagnose patients. Please contact your physician for health-related concerns.
Essential Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
This is the sixth edition of a popular, highly readable primer in obstetrics and gynaecology. It has been thoroughly updated and aligns with the undergraduate curriculum in O&G devised by the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
Ask a Sladen Librarian using our chat service available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm.
Micromedex provides quick access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases including features to assist with drug comparison, drug identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Helpful laboratory tools such as measurement and conversion calculators are also available within this resource.
Provides clinically relevant, in-depth coverage of information pertaining to generic, brand name, nutritional, herbal, and investigational drugs. Other features include a pill identifier, drug interaction reports, IV compatibility, and calculators.
Henry Ford Health Scholarly Commons is the library’s institutional repository, a way to provide a permanent, comprehensive record of Henry Ford’s research and scholarly activity. Scholarly Commons is web-based and free to use.
Journal articles and conference abstracts by Henry Ford Health providers, specialists, and researchers in Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Women's Health Services can be accessed here. Visit scholarlycommons.henryford.com to browse publications by department.
