This guide is provided to assist you in finding information on Allergy and Immunology. Click on the tabs along the top of the guide to see more.
If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.
• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
Basic Immunology by 
Cellular and Molecular Immunology by
The top required and recommended immunology text worldwide, Cellular and Molecular Immunology by Drs. Abul K. Abbas, Andrew H. H. Lichtman, and Shiv Pillai, is a clear, well-written, and superbly illustrated introduction to the field. The 9th Edition retains a practical, clinical focus while updating and revising all content to ensure clarity and comprehension, bringing readers fully up to date with new and emerging information in this challenging area. Highlights the implications of immunologic science for the management of human disease, emphasizing clinical relevance throughout. Provides a highly visual, full-color description of the key immunologic and molecular processes with a fully updated, comprehensive, and consistent art program. Helps readers grasp the details of experimental observations that form the basis for the science of immunology at the molecular, cellular, and whole-organism levels and draw the appropriate conclusions. Includes summary boxes that assist with rapid review and mastery of key material. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references and animations, designed to produce a more rounded learning experience. Features updates from cover to cover, including tumor immunity (tumor antigens, cancer immunotherapy), immune checkpoints, cytosolic sensors for DNA, non-canonical inflammasomes, prionization as a signaling mechanism, monogenic defects in immunity, and more.
The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
Ask a Sladen Librarian using our chat service available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm.
Micromedex provides quick access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases including features to assist with drug comparison, drug identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Helpful laboratory tools such as measurement and conversion calculators are also available within this resource.
Provides clinically relevant, in-depth coverage of information pertaining to generic, brand name, nutritional, herbal, and investigational drugs. Other features include a pill identifier, drug interaction reports, IV compatibility, and calculators.
Scholarly Commons (scholarlycommons.henryford.com) is Henry Ford Health's institutional repository, a way to provide a permanent, comprehensive record of Henry Ford’s research and scholarly activity. Operated by Sladen Library, Scholarly Commons is web-based and free to use.
Journal articles and conference abstracts by members of Henry Ford Health's Division of Allergy and Immunology can be accessed here. Visit scholarlycommons.henryford.com to browse publications by department.
