This is the "Databases & Resources" page of the "Behavioral Health Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A collection of Sladen Library resources on the subject of Behavioral Health.
Last Updated: May 15, 2014 URL: http://henryford.libguides.com/behavioralhealth Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Guide Overview

This toolkit is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Behavioral Health.  If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Behavioral Health resources in each category.

 

Access

Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health System employees and affiliated students. 

• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health System facility you will not need a User Name and Password to access online resources.

• For offsite access from home or another location, you will need to sign in.

• Most users can login to the library remotely using their HFHS User Name and Password (it's the same as your HFHS Outlook User Name and Password).

Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.  

Access Sladen Toolkits

Access Sladen LibGuides on various topics including Mobile Devices, Education & Training, Tools for Authors, Document Services, Sladen New Materials, and much more!

Access to Key Sladen Resources

Request a Literature Search

For information on literature searches and setting up auto-alerts, please visit the Literature Search guide below.

Literature Searches
by Sladen Library - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
An overview of the Sladen Library's literature search services.
97 views this year

Behavioral Health Mobile

  • American Journal of Psychiatry
    Access full text journal articles on your mobile device. First, go to Am J of Psychiatry from the link on the Sladen journal list and create a free personal account. Next, go to psychiatryonline.org on your mobile device. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and sign in to your personal account. You are now set to read articles from Am J of Psychiatry. In order to verify HFHS affiliation, you will have to re-register every 90 days.
  • Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences
    Access full text journal articles on your mobile device. First, go to Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences from the link on the Sladen journal list and create a free personal account. Next, go to psychiatryonline.org on your mobile device. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and sign in to your personal account. You are now set to read articles on your mobile device. In order to verify HFHS affiliation, you will have to re-register every 90 days.
  • Psychiatric Services
    Access full text journal articles on your mobile device. First, go to Psychiatric Services from the link on the Sladen journal list and create a free personal account. Next, go to psychiatryonline.org on your mobile device. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and sign in to your personal account. You are now set to read articles from Psychiatric Services. In order to verify HFHS affiliation, you will have to re-register every 90 days.
  • PFA Mobile (Psychological First Aid)  
      
    This app provides review materials to assist first responders with providing psychological first aid to adults, families, and children. Features summaries of PFA fundamentals, interventions, and more.

Sladen Librarian

Profile Image
Gina Hug
Contact Info
Henry Ford Hospital
Sladen Library
2799 West Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 916-2550
Send Email
 

Sladen Hours

Monday - Thursday

8:00am - 7:30pm

Friday

8:00am - 5:00pm

Closed Weekends and Holidays.

 

Sladen QR Code

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip