Subject Guides: Radiologic Technology: Databases & Resources

Introduction

This toolkit is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Radiologic Technology. If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Radiologic Technology resources in each category.

Quick Links

Access

Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.

• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.

• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.

• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.

Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.

Sladen Library Registration Form

Radiologic Technology students must complete a Sladen Library Registration form in order to check out any of the library's resources and for remote access to the library's online resources. Students can visit Sladen Library in person to register or they can complete the form available here.

Search the Literature - Key Databases and Resources

The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information on radiologic technology. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form online.

PubMed
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.
Ovid Medline
Provides an alternative to PubMed for searching the MEDLINE database. MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded® from 2002-present. SCIE covers over 6,650 top journals across 150 disciplines including medicine, biology, life science, and technology.

Health Reference Center Academic
Provides access to the full text of many nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information resources.

Practice Tests for ARRT Exam

Sladen Library has electronic access to Learning Express' Radiography Exam test preparation e-book and two online practice tests for the American Registry of Radiologic Technologist Radiography Certification Exam. You will need to create a free account with Learning Express in order to download the e-book and access the practice tests.

To get to the e-book and practice tests:

Use the link to Learning Express Library listed below.
On the left side of the Learning Express Library homepage click on Occupation Practice Tests
From the Occupation Practice Tests list select Nursing and Allied Health and then Licensure and Certification Test Preparation
Scroll down the list til you see the Radiography Exam e-book and Radiography Practice Exam I and II

Practice tests are timed. Once you have completed the exam, you will receive a score report with your overall score and your performance in each section and subsection of the exam.

*Note: If you are accessing this resource remotely, you will be prompted to log in using your Outlook ID and password or your Library ID and password