Subject Guides: Henry Ford Hospital Nurse Residency Library Resources Guide: Contact the Library

Sladen Library Services

The Sladen Library offers many services to support the information needs of Henry Ford Health healthcare professionals and affiliated students. Please contact the Library with any questions regarding library services.

Reference & Information Services

Literature Searches
The next time you need to research a topic or clinical question, call on the help of a Sladen Librarian. In addition to saving you time, you will have confidence that your question was comprehensively researched with premier medical and bibliographic databases.
Education & Training
Training is available in variety of formats on all library databases and resources. We have an onsite training room, or can come to you with our Library-on-the-Go program. Contact us for more information.
Manuscript Preparation
Writing a manuscript for publication and need help formatting the paper and references? Consider using our free manuscript preparation services. We will format your paper and references according to a journal's submission guidelines. We also assist with CV formatting.

Document Services

ILLiad
Order copies of articles or books not owned by Sladen Library directly through our ILLiad system.

Resources & Collections

Print & eBooks
The Library maintains an extensive collection of reference books, circulating books, and electronic books.
Journals
The Library provides online access to over 4,000 journals.
Databases
We provide access to premier medical bibliographic databases and reference resources.
Mobile Resources
Check out our Mobile Resources Guide and discover how to access many of Sladen's top resources and more from your mobile device.
EndNote
We provide free copies and support of the reference management software EndNote.
Subject Guides
Explore our collection of subject-specific guides curated by Sladen Librarians. Our guides gather the top library and web resources related to a topic or medical specialty and presents them to you in one place for easy access.
Henry Ford Health Authors Publication List
A monthly compiled bibliography of publications by Henry Ford Health personnel.
Evidence-Based Practice
We provide a wide range of databases and reference materials to the learning and use of evidence-based practice.
Remote Access to Library Resources
Remote access provides off-campus (at home) access to the Library's online databases, eJournals, and eBooks.

Ways to Contact the Sladen Library

	Phone: 313-916-2550
	Email: sladen@hfhs.org
	In person: Henry Ford Hospital Clinic Building, K-17
	Chat with Librarian: Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm
	Online Request Forms
	Text Us: 313-789-2275 (2ASK) Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm

Accessing Library Resources while Off-Campus

Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.

• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.

• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.

• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.

Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.