Subject Guides: Rehabilitation Resources: Databases & Resources

Guide Overview

This guide is provided to assist you with locating resources and finding information in the fields of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Speech Therapy. If you need assistance, please contact the Sladen Information Desk.

Click on the tabs along the top of the guide to see the resources in each category.

Ask A Librarian!

A Sladen Librarian will work with you to research your topic and find information in a timely manner. A librarian is available Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm on K-17 in Henry Ford Hospital.

Phone: 313-916-2550
Email: sladen@hfhs.org.
Literature search requests can also be submitted via the Literature Search Request form.

Access

Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health physicians, team members, and affiliated students. If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford facility or connected to the Henry Ford Health network, you will not be required to login.

For offsite access at home or off-network, you will need to sign in. Use your Henry Ford Health corporate ID and password to login to Sladen Remote Access.

Please visit our web page, Sladen Remote Access, for further information.

PT/OT Databases

Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.tv is an interactive online learning tool that provides a complete, detailed, and accurate 3D model of human anatomy.
You do not need to create a personal account in order to access, just dismiss the pop-up box that appears on start-up to begin using the resource.
OTSeeker This link opens in a new window
OTSeeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, developed to provide quick access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
REHABData This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, this database searches over 50 years of disability and rehabilitation literature.

Search the Literature - Key Databases & Resources

The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.
Medline / Ovid This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences.
Embase This link opens in a new window
An international biomedical literature database that indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides access to more than 60 medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
Cochrane Databases This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library provides access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. Official journal impact factors from the Journal Citation Reports are also accessible from this resource.