This is only a small selection of our books, search our book catalog for our complete print and online collection.
Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation by
Innovative resource for interactive, simulation-based teaching and learning. The Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP) is an educational program jointly sponsored by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the American Heart Association (AHA). The course is designed to teach an evidence-based approach to resuscitation of the newborn to health care professionals who care for newborns at the time of delivery.
The S.T.A.B.L.E. Program Learner/Provider Manual by 
Guidelines for Perinatal Care by
The gold-standard guide from the AAP and ACOG -- newly updated and more valuable than ever! Significantly revised and updated, the new 8th edition of this bestselling manual provides the latest recommendations on quality care of pregnant women, their fetuses, and their newborn infants.
Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing by
AWHONN's Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing, 6th Edition, the definitive resource for nurses taking certification examinations, provides the most up-to-date, accurate information available on today's maternal-newborn nursing practice. Its concise outline format covers concepts of reproduction, fetal development, normal pregnancy, intrapartum and postpartum periods, the normal newborn, complications in the mother and newborn, and ethical issues.
Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing by
Ensure you're referencing the most accurate information surrounding nursing practice in today's neonatal intensive care unit with AWHONN's Core Curriculum for Maternal-Newborn Nursing, 6th Edition. Developed by one of the most authoritative associations in neonatal intensive nursing care, AWHONN, this renowned guide provides in-depth coverage of the most common neonatal disorders and their management - focusing on the latest evidence-based practice for preterm infants, medications, and antepartum-intrapartum complications. Additionally, the concise outline format makes information easy to find as it highlights the essentials of each condition including the definition, etiology, pathophysiology, signs and symptoms, diagnostic tests, treatments, and outcomes. With timely content that sets the standard for neonatal nursing practice, this trusted reference is an excellent resource for practicing nurses working in any NICU worldwide. Content developed by AWHONN, one of the most authoritative associations in neonatal intensive care nursing, ensures the information is both accurate and relevant. Concise outline format provides access to important nursing considerations associated with the management of the most common conditions in the neonate. Full-scope coverage of neonatal nursing practice provides information on families, ethics, legal issues, research, case management, the transition to home, and more. Focus on evidence-based practice related to preterm infants, medications, and antepartum-intrapartum complications sets the standard for neonatal nursing practice. Strategies to promote inclusionary care better reflect today's nursing care today with a focus on family-centered care, comprehensive perinatal records, health care teams in the NICU, and infant care best practices.
