This toolkit is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Neurology and Neurosurgery. If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.
Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the resources in each category.
Image courtesy of the National Institute on Aging/National Institutes of Health
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.
• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, 2-Volume Set by 
DeMyer's the Neurologic Examination: a Programmed Text, Seventh Edition by 
Localization in Clinical Neurology by 
Merritt's Neurology by 
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology by 
The Study Tools tab in AccessNeurology provides:
Review Questions self-assessment with review Q&A designed to help residents, clerks, and physicians. Users can generate random and custom quizzes, and the results can be emailed.
The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
Recent abstracts:
