This toolkit is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Dermatology. If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.
Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Dermatology resources in each category.
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.
• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
Micromedex provides quick access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases including features to assist with drug comparison, drug identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Helpful laboratory tools such as measurement and conversion calculators are also available within this resource.
Provides clinically relevant, in-depth coverage of information pertaining to generic, brand name, nutritional, herbal, and investigational drugs. Other features include a pill identifier, drug interaction reports, IV compatibility, and calculators.
This database provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded from 2002-present. SCIE covers over 150 disciplines including medicine, biology, life sciences, and technology.
Ask a Sladen Librarian using our chat service available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm.
The following links are for Henry Ford Hospital team members to request help or services from the Sladen Library. Team members at our other hospital campuses, please use the forms for your specific campus which are linked at the bottom of this page.
