Dietetics Resources: Web / Apps

Scholarly Commons is Henry Ford Health System's institutional repository, a digital archive of our community's publications and research.

From the United States Department of Agriculture

The network's mission is public awareness, advocacy, education, and research support for people with food allergies. Alerts are posted, such as food recalled due to labeling problems, along with advice on topics, such as carrying epinephrine aboard airplanes. Activity pages are available for kids and teens.

The FNIC is part of the National Agricultural Library and provides materials for consumers, child care institutions, teachers, and nutrition professionals to educate participants in the food stamp and Woman, Infants and Children (WIC) programs. Links to resource lists and searchable databases give additional information.

This center is a consortium comprised of academic, corporate, and government researchers, and its purpose is to provide neutral information. Related Links and the Biotechnology Information for Food Safety Database (BIFS) provide links to topics ranging from agroterrorism to trade associations.

This portal offers government information on diet and nutrition and the ways these relate to specific diseases, physical activity, food safety, and dietary needs of special groups. Also included are statistical data, fact sheets, links to other U.S. government agencies, and funding sources.

The ODS supports and disseminates research on dietary supplements to other federal agencies and the public, provides dietary supplement safety and recall notices and links to partnering opportunities, meetings, conferences, and other events. The site also offers the International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database, from which users can choose between three databases: IBIDS Consumer Database, the Full IBIDS Database, or the Peer Reviewed Citations Only Database.