Coverage includes every essential area of medicine, including body system diseases and disorders; fluids, electrolytes, and acid-base disorders; hematologic diseases and neoplasms; infectious diseases; diseases of the skin and hypersensitivity disorders; and ambulatory medicine. Helpful appendices cover radiographic and electrocardiogram interpretation, physical examination pearls, workup and management of common problems on the wards, basic statistics and evidence-based medicine, and end-of-life issues and informed consent.
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2024 provides you with current, detailed information on more than 1,000 generic and 4,000 trade name drugs. This handy, user-friendly guide includes updated uses, dosage forms, warnings, side effects and adverse reactions, IV drug administration, nursing considerations, and much more.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 reflects the latest developments in medicine, guidelines, references, and more. You'll find authoritative, evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders along with a concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment. This trusted classic covers all aspects of outpatient and inpatient care and includes discussion of new developments and breakthroughs in medicine.
This new edition continues to offer evidence-based, theory-informed, and pragmatic approaches to identifying and remediating trainees who cannot yet perform to standards. Illustrative case studies frame practical and programmatic advice from experienced front-line educators.
This Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing contains an updated scope of practice statement and 17 revised standards for the clinical and administrative professional practice of ambulatory care registered nurses (RNs).
Below is a selection of the new books and e-books available through the Sladen Library in Oct 2023. The items in print are available for check-out for a three-week period and can be renewed. Online titles may be accessed via the link.
Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the new materials from previous months.
Calculate with Confidence by 
Caring for the Hospitalized Child by 
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer by 
Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Disorders by 
Guyton and Hall Physiology Review by 
Hall, Schmidt, and Wood's Principles of Critical Care, Fifth Edition by 
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Seventeenth Edition by 
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 16th Edition by 
The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual by 
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Secrets by 
Rossi's Principles of Transfusion Medicine by 
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology by 
The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management by We welcome your suggestions. If you have a book, journal or audiovisual you would like to recommend for the Sladen Library collection, please submit your selection using the Suggestion Form.
Access Sladen Subject Guides on various topics including Mobile Devices, Education & Training, Tools for Authors, Document Services, Sladen New Materials, and much more!
