Sladen Blog

You want more Access? You got more Access!

Sladen Library is happy to announce the addition of the AccessAnesthesiology, AccessDermatologyDxRx, AccessNeurology, AccessObGyn, and AccessPharmacy collections of e-books, multimedia, and study materials. This acquisition adds 150 new e-book titles for you to view, as well as various multimedia libraries, test prep and self-assessment questions, and more!

• Textbooks include Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology and comprehensive reference title Anesthesiology
• 200 TEE practice questions and 1,000+ Pain Medicine and Critical Care boards practice questions
• 800 basic and advanced anesthesiology videos, including pediatric anesthesiology lectures and Anesthesia Foundations learning modules
• 150 interactive cases and 2,130 questions and answers

• E-books include Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, 9E
• Multimedia content featuring 15,000+ optimized images and flash cards, and 400+ procedure videos
• Board review and test prep featuring more than 1,000 questions and answers

• Texts such as Principles of Neural Science and DeMyer's The Neurologic Examination : a programmed text
• Extensive multimedia library of videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring
• Cases from real-life patient cases from the Case Files text series in neurology and psychiatry, clinical neuroanatomy, and neuroradiology case review

• Exclusive Clinical Pearls and advanced chapters from Williams Obstetrics and Williams Gynecology
• The latest clinical texts and surgical atlases in urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and fetal medicine, including Fetology
• Unique collection of more than 100 sonography videos and cases, plus a growing list of Williams animations

• Includes titles such as Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11E
• Multimedia collection featuring detailed drug interaction animations of complicated concepts
• More than 150 drug-therapy cases with questions and care plans
• 2,000+ NAPLEX questions and answers
• Integrated drug database includes an herb/supplement database

Each of the new e-books are searchable in the Sladen Library catalog. Access all of the Access resource libraries from our home page by going to Quick Links on the right-hand side and clicking AccessMedicine & more. Contact Sladen Library with any questions.