Introduction
This toolkit is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Pharmacy. If you need assistance, contact the Sladen Information Desk.

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Pharmacy resources in each category.
Access
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health System employees and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health System facility you will not need a User Name and Password to access online resources.
• For offsite access from home or another location, you will need to sign in.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their HFHS User Name and Password (it's the same as your HFHS Outlook User Name and Password).
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
Link Checking
All toolkit links are link-checked and updated on a weekly basis.
Access to Key Sladen Resources
- Access Medicine
- CINAHL
- Clinical PharmacologyProvides clinically-relevant, in-depth coverage of information pertaining to generic, brand name, nutritional, herbal, and investigational drugs. Drug monographs provide information on indications and dosage, administration guidelines, mechanism of action, pharmacokinetics, contraindications, interactions, and adverse reactions. This resource can also be used to compare drugs, identify products, locate patent information, and check IV compatibility.
- DynaMed
- First Consult
- Google Scholar
- MD Consult
- Medical Images
- MicromedexThe Micromedex Healthcare Series provides quick access to information on diseases, toxicology, and drugs including features to assist with drug comparison, drug identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Helpful laboratory tools such as measurement and conversion calculators are also available within this resource.
- Mobile Device Resources
- Mosby's Nursing Resources
- Ovid MedlineFor Medline and the other Ovid databases.
- PubMed
- Stat!Ref
- UpToDate
- LactMed / Drugs & Lactation Database
Mobile Drug Resources
- Micromedex Drug Information Access evidence-based drug information via mobileMicromedex. Instructions for access depend on your mobile browser. Full Micromedex 2.0 is available for access through your mobile browser. A stand-alone app is available for iPhone, iPad, and Android, with limited function. *Click on "mobileMicromedex" at the top of any Micromedex page for instructions.*
- Micromedex Drug Interactions This app provides access to drug interactions information from Micromedex. PLEASE NOTE: after downloading the app from your respective store, you will need to enter the password found on the HFHS mobileMicromedex page in order to get FREE access. For iPhone, iPad, and Android.
- Epocrates Rx Free mobile app available that features over 3500 drug monographs and OTC products, a drug interaction checker, medical calculators, pill identifier, and weekly content updates.
- DailyMed This mobile site provides information on marketed drugs as it appears on medication package inserts.
- Shots by STFM Quick reference guide to the 2012 US child, adolescent, and adult immunization schedules.
- LactMed From the National Library of Medicine, the LactMed app provides information on maternal and infant drug and chemical levels and their possible side effects.
- PharmacyLibrary Calculators Brought to you by the American Pharmacists Association, this app provides calculators for BMI, body surface area, creatinine clearance, disease risk, Framingham 10-year risk for coronary disease, and ideal body weight.
- Managing Dabigatran This app is intended to help doctors manage patients on the anticoagulant dabigatran. Features include drug information, dose recommendations, interactions, surgery information, and more. The app was developed by hematologist Dr. Paul Harper, and is published by HealthOBs Ltd.
- NLM Drug Information Portal From the National Library of Medicine, this mobile-optimized version of the Drug Information Portal provides name and category information on over 38,000 drugs.
Access Sladen LibGuides
Access Sladen LibGuides on various topics including Mobile Devices, Education & Training, Tools for Authors, Document Services, Sladen New Materials, and much more!
Sladen Librarian |



Loading...
