This is the "October 2014" page of the "Sladen New Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sladen New Materials   Tags: new books  

The latest Sladen Library acquisitions are itemized in this guide.
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2014 URL: http://henryford.libguides.com/newmaterials Print Guide RSS Updates

October 2014 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Make a Suggestion

We welcome your suggestions.  If you have a book, journal or audiovisual you would like to recommend for the Sladen Library collection, please submit your selection using the Suggestion Form

Access Sladen Subject Guides

Access Sladen Subject Guides on various topics including Mobile Devices, Education & Training, Tools for Authors, Document Services, Sladen New Materials, and much more!

 

October 2014

The Sladen Library purchased the following new library materials in October 2014.  The items in print are available for check-out for a three-week period.  Online titles may be accessed via the link.

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the new materials from previous months.

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about HIV and AIDS, 2nd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Joel E. Gallant
Call Number: WC 503 G163 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about Kidney Dialysis [Consumer Collection] - Lawrence E. Stam
Call Number: WJ 378 S783 2010
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about Liver, Heart, and Kidney Transplantation [Consumer Collection] - Fredric D. Gordon
Call Number: WO 660 G481 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about Lung Cancer, 3rd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Joan H. Schiller
Call Number: WF 658 P252 2010
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about Lymphoma, 3rd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Peter Holman
Call Number: WH 525 H46 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
100 Questions and Answers about Prostate Cancer, 4th ed. [Consumer Collection] - Pamela Ellsworth
Call Number: WJ 752 E49 2014
Publication Date: 2014






Cover Art
Asthma Sourcebook, 3rd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Sandra J. Judd
Call Number: WF 39 A853 2012
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Beyond the NICU: Comprehensive Care of the High-Risk Infant - William Malcolm
Call Number: WS 410 M43 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Biomedical Imaging - P. Morris
Call Number: WN 180 M76 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Blueprints Neurology, 4th ed. - Frank W. Drislane
Call Number: WL 140 B658 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Blueprints Pediatrics, 6th ed. - Bradley S. Marino
Call Number: WS 18.2 M339B 2013
Publication Date: 2013





Cover Art
Clinical Judgment USMLE Step 3 Review - George Lee
Call Number: WB 18.2 L44 2014
Publication Date: 2014


Clinical Neurophysiology Board Review Q and A - Puneet Gupta
Call Number: WL 18.2 G98 2014
Publication Date: 2014









Cover Art
Dr. Susan Love's Breast Book, 5th ed. [Consumer Collection] - Susan M. Love
Call Number: WP 840 L897 2010
Publication Date: 2010





Cover Art
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CS, 5th ed. - Tao Le
Call Number: WB 18.2 F5275 2014
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Get Inside Your Doctor's Head [Consumer Collection] - Phillip K. Peterson
Call Number: W 85 P84 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Gray's Basic Anatomy [electronic resource] - Richard Drake
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012








Cover Art
Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis, 3rd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Tammi L. Shlotzhauer
Call Number: WE 346 S85 2014
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Managing the Symptoms of Multiple Sclerosis, 6th ed. [Consumer Collection] - Randall T. Schapiro
Call Number: WL 360 S65 2014
Publication Date: 2014







Cover Art
Obstetrics and gynecology : pretest self-assessment and review, 13th ed. - Karen Schneider
Call Number: WP 18.2 S35 2012
Publication Date: 2012



Cover Art
Osteoporosis, 4th ed. [electronic resource] - Robert Marcus
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Our Bodies, Ourselves [Consumer Collection] - Boston Women's Health Book Collective Staff
Call Number: WP 120 B7470 2011
Publication Date: 2011






Cover Art
StrengthsFinder 2.0 - Tom Rath
Call Number: BF 637 L4 M63 2007
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Surgery Sourcebook, 3rd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Amy L. Sutton
Call Number: WO 39 S959 2013
Publication Date: 2013



Cover Art
The Complete Low-FODMAP Diet [Consumer Collection] - Sue Shepherd
Call Number: WI 520 S56 2013
Publication Date: 2013




Cover Art
Weight Loss Surgery for Dummies, 2nd ed. [Consumer Collection] - Marina S. Kurian; Barbara Thompson; Brian K. Davidson; Al Roker (Foreword by)
Call Number: WI 900 K96 2012
Publication Date: 2012


Sladen Librarian

Profile Image
Barbara LeTarte, MLIS
Contact Info
Henry Ford Hospital
Sladen Library
2799 West Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 916-2550
Send Email
 

Sladen QR Code

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip