Looking for a book? Search the library catalog to check availability.
Books are loaned out for 3 weeks and may be renewed twice if there is not a hold on the title.
If you have a book you would like to recommend for the Sladen Library collection, please fill out the Book Suggestion Form.
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health team members and affiliated students.
• If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford Health facility or on the Henry Ford Health network, you will not need an ID and password to access online resources.
• For access from home or off-network, you will be prompted to login to remote access.
• Most users can login to the library remotely using their Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password (it's the same as your Henry Ford Health Outlook ID and password). Contact the Sladen Library if you do not have a Henry Ford Health Corp ID and password.
Please visit our web page Sladen Remote Access for further information.
Mosby's pharmacy technician : principles and practice by
Everything you need to prepare for a successful career as a Pharmacy Technician in one easy-to-read textbook! Useful from Day 1 through graduation, Mosby's Pharmacy Technician: Principles and Practice, 5th Edition includes all the information on pharmacy practice, anatomy and physiology, math calculation, and pharmacology to support you through your studies. Built from the ground up to map directly to the American Society for Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) curriculum and to the accepted certification exams, this approachable text includes expanded information on drug classifications, sterile processing, insurance, and pharmacy operations management. It also features an expanded art program with equipment close-ups, clinical procedures and processes, and body system illustrations to bring the content to life and support comprehension of the material. With its clear writing, expert insight, and engaging study tools, you will be able to develop a better understanding of the complex pharmaceutical content you need to pass the board examination and launch a successful and rewarding career in Pharmacy. Comprehensive coverage of pharmacy practice, A&P, and pharmacology to support classroom success and board exam preparation. Step-by-step illustrated procedures with rationales for steps for key skills and competencies. Study practice, including review questions at the end of each chapter, exam-review appendix with sample questions, and review questions online. Emphasis on real-world problem-solving with Technician Scenarios and Technician Scenario Check-up boxes. Mini drug monographs with drug information summaries and photos for commonly prescribed medications. Tech Notes and Tech Alerts with practical tips for on-the-job accuracy and efficiency. NEW! Chapters on drug classifications and pharmacy operations management. NEW! Expansion of aseptic technique and sterile compounding. NEW! Expanded and re-envisioned art program with more photos on pharmacy practice and procedures and detailed illustrations to support body-system pharmacology content. NEW! Additional emphasis on soft skills threaded throughout the pharmacy practice unit. NEW! Added procedures throughout pharmacy practice chapters.
NAPLEX Prep 2019 by
Kaplan's NAPLEX Prep 2019-2020 is your step-by-step guide to scoring higher on the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination. Fully updated to match the test change, this edition is distilled to high-yield content for efficient, portable review. Our essential guide comes with access to additional content and practice tests online, so you'll have everything you need to face the exam with confidence. Essential Review Portable print book focused on high-yield topics you need to know for the NAPLEX Access to additional material online in a digital book with expanded content, including disease definition, diagnosis, signs/symptoms, and pearls More than 200 comprehensive, up-to-date tables summarizing must-know drugs at a glance in print and online Two exam-like practice tests online, each with 250 questions to match the test blueprint 27 practice question sets online, reviewing chapter content Expert Guidance Exclusive test-taking and study strategies to help you make the most of your prep time Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook 42 by 
Pharmacology and the Nursing Process by
Get the perfect blend of pharmacology, prioritization, and nursing process information. As one of the best-selling nursing pharmacology books on the market, Pharmacology and the Nursing Process focuses on the key information you need to safely and effectively administer medications. The 9th Edition features clearly written updated drug content reflecting the latest FDA drug approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses. Hundreds of full-color illustrations detail how drugs work in the body and depict key steps in administration. As in previous editions, the text includes thoughtful learning strategies, simple language, a wealth of student-friendly features and innovative learning aids, and QSEN callouts. Along with its integrated NCLEX® preparation and instructor resources, you won''t find a more complete pharmacology text on the market! Focus on need-to-know content uses a "key drug" approach to help you focus on the most important information. Focus on the nursing process helps you learn to prioritize nursing care to focus on the most essential assessments, nursing diagnoses, interventions, and evaluation/outcome criteria. Focus on prioritization includes prioritized nursing diagnoses along with corresponding prioritization of goals and outcomes, to help you learn to connect nursing diagnoses to goals and outcomes. Additional QSEN coverage incorporates more QSEN information throughout the text. Applicable QSEN competencies added to text case study titles Collaboration and teamwork content added to selected case studies Addition of new Safety: What Went Wrong? case studies Explanation of QSEN initiatives as it relates to safety and quality of patient care is included in the Medication Errors chapter Improved readability is aided by more friendly, direct-address language; shorter sentences; simplified language (where appropriate); and much more. An extensive Photo Atlas of Drug Administration features more than 100 step-by-step illustrations depicting key steps in drug administration for various routes of drug administration. UNIQUE! QSEN focus highlights those aspects of the book - such as boxes, tips, case studies, and other content - that correlate with the QSEN competencies. Popular key drug approach focuses on the need-to-know content for safe clinical practice and uses a streamlined approach to drug indications, emphasizing only the most common or serious adverse effects. Integrated NCLEX® Examination preparation includes seven NCLEX Examination review questions in every chapter, with at least one alternate-format item per chapter. Thorough application of the nursing process is addressed in each chapter to help you learn how to prioritize nursing care to focus on the most essential assessments, nursing diagnoses, interventions, and evaluation/outcome criteria. Colorful and consistent learner-friendly format utilizes a variety of tables and practical body systems organization to help you integrate pharmacology content with what you are learning in medical-surgical and adult health nursing courses. Large collection of student-friendly learning aids includes approachable text elements such as: Cartoon-illustrated learning strategies covering study, time management, and test-taking tips related to studying pharmacology. Drug profiles highlighting specific information on commonly-used agents. Case studies that help bring patients to life and promote critical thinking skills. Dosages tables providing instant access to dosages, routes, and indications for individual drugs. Key points summarizing key pharmacology and nursing content in each chapter. Critical thinking and prioritization questions encourage you to think on a deeper level. More than 250 full-color photos and illustrations show how drugs work in the body and how to administer medications safely and effectively. NEW! Thoroughly updated drug content reflects the very latest FDA drug approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses, as well as corresponding updated nursing content NEW! UNIQUE! Many new images in Photo Atlas of Drug Information included to accompany difficult concepts. NEW! Inclusion of more student practice questions helps you better comprehend complex concepts.
Pharmacology Made Incredibly Easy by