This guide is provided to assist you with locating resources and finding information in the fields of Hematology and Oncology. If you need assistance, please contact the Sladen Information Desk.
Click on the tabs along the top of the guide to see the resources in each category.
Pictured: Red Blood Cells Illustration, courtesy of the National Cancer Institute
Provides clinically relevant, in-depth coverage of information pertaining to generic, brand name, nutritional, herbal, and investigational drugs. Other features include a pill identifier, drug interaction reports, IV compatibility, and calculators.
Micromedex provides quick access to information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases including features to assist with drug comparison, drug identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Helpful laboratory tools such as measurement and conversion calculators are also available within this resource.
Sladen databases and electronic resources are available for Henry Ford Health physicians, team members, and affiliated students. If you are using a computer at a Henry Ford facility or connected to the Henry Ford Health network, you will not be required to login.
For offsite access at home or off-network, you will need to sign in. Use your Henry Ford Health corporate ID and password to login to Sladen Remote Access.
Please visit our web page, Sladen Remote Access, for further information.
The following is a list of Sladen Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information on Hematology and Oncology topics. If you would like search help or research assistance from a Sladen librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.
NCI Databases
Clinical Databases
UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers access to authoritative medical and surgical content from Elsevier. ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.
A Sladen Librarian will work with you to research your topic and find information in a timely manner. A librarian is available Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm on K-17 in Henry Ford Hospital.
